Who were PlaceMakers' top performers in 2014-2015?

By NZHJ August 21, 2015 Industry News

The PlaceMakers Annual Conference was held in Auckland over 5-7 August at the Langham Hotel.

It was a busy two and a half days with information shared, workshops and guest speakers as well as suppliers and, with for the first time Trade Sales Representatives from across the country, at one time there were close to 400 people in attendance.

The conference was also about celebrating success for PlaceMakers branches, staff and suppliers. Awards, including the inaugural Clarry Collier Memorial Awardin tribute to the much loved Placemakers Whakatane operator who died in February last year, were as follows:

  • High Achiever of the Year – Ian Gare of PlaceMakers Cromwell (Finalists were Matthew Lintott from PM Frame & Truss Dunedin and Kye Fothergill from PM Frame & Truss Nelson). (See the top photo.)
  • Young Achiever of the Year – Philippa Myers of PlaceMakers Dunedin (Finalists were Frankie Lu, PlaceMakers Albany and Matt Harvey, PlaceMakers Taupo).
  • Trade Account Manager of the Year – Rowan Wade of PlaceMakers Mt Wellington (Finalists were Allan Fleury from PlaceMakers Alexandra and Paul McNeill from PlaceMakers Hornby).
  • Branch of the Year – PlaceMakers Riccarton (Finalists were PlaceMakers  Silverdale, Mt Maunganui, Wanaka, Whitianga and Ashburton).
  • Best Overall Safety Performance, Environment, Health & Safety – PlaceMakers Whitianga (Finalists were PlaceMakers Invercargill, New Lynn and Silverdale).
  • Clarry Collier Memorial Award – John Cockburn (JV Operator at PlaceMakers Ashburton).
  • Best Small Supplier – Fox & Gunn (Finalists were Escea, Aquatica and Robertsons). 
  • Best Medium Supplier – Sika (Finalists were Clearlite / Athena [OPR], Techtronic Industries Ltd and Clelands Timber).
  • Best Large Supplier – James Hardie (Finalists were Winstone Wallboards, Red Stag Timber, Carter Holt Harvey and Pukepine).

share this