By NZHJ August 12, 2016 Industry News

This year the PlaceMakers annual conference was held at the Langham Hotel in Auckland over two days in August.

Over 350 key PlaceMakers Operators, Account Managers, Sales Reps, Frame & Truss and National Office staffers got together to celebrate a successful FY16 and to look forward to what the focus will be for the next 12-24 months.

One of the key elements of the concluding evening was PlaceMakers' annual awards which "recognise the outstanding achievements of our people over the last year, whose passion for the business and our customers has led to superior performance".


The winners and finalists were:

PlaceMakers Branch of the Year

  • Wanaka (Finalists were Thames, Wairau Park, Cook St, Mt Maunganui and Riccarton)

Clarry Collier Memorial Award

  • Kevin Hooper from National Office


Young Achiever of the Year (30 years or under)

  • Michael Tonner, PlaceMakers Cook St (Finalists were Shannon Collier from Mt Maunganui and Scott Morton of Riccarton) 

High Achiever of the Year

  • Daniel Wilson, PlaceMakers Cook St (Finalists were Karen Smith of Westgate, Daniel Wilson, also Cook St, and Johanna Russell of Riccarton)

Account Manager of the Year

  • Alison Scarlet, PlaceMakers Riccarton (Finalists were Damien Hermond of Mt Maunganui, Luke Kendrick of Dunedin and Alison Scarlet of Riccarton)


Best Small Supplier

  • Holdfast (Finalists were Aquatica and Allegion)

Best Medium Supplier

  • Sika (Finalists were Makita and Fox & Gunn)

Best Large Supplier

  • MiTek (Finalists were CHH Woodproducts and James Hardie)


See some of the best photos below and look out for more on PlaceMakers' 2016 conference in the September issue of NZ Hardware Journal!


Below: PlaceMakers Branch of the Year was Wanaka!

Below: (L-R): Mark Phillips, Dean Fradgley, Kevin Hooper (Clarry Collier Memorial Award recipient), Chris Marra and Richard Doig.

 Below: Young Achiever of the Year Finalists were (L-R): Shannon Collier, Michael Tonner (Winner) and Scott Morton.

Below (L-R): Brendon Mills, Karen Smith, Daniel Wilson (High Achiever of the Year), Johanna Russell and Dean Fradgley.

Below (L-R): Blake Bibbie, Luke Kendrick, Damien Hermond, Alison Scarlet (Account Manager of the Year winner) and Dean Fradgley.




share this